| 
  • If you are citizen of an European Union member nation, you may not use this service unless you are at least 16 years old.

  • You already know Dokkio is an AI-powered assistant to organize & manage your digital files & messages. Very soon, Dokkio will support Outlook as well as One Drive. Check it out today!

View
 

Blog Coverage

Page history last edited by PBworks 16 years, 3 months ago

Blog Coverage

 

Please add blog coverage here

 

Google Blog Search - Updated list of blog posts linking to bilconference.com

 

See this feature piece on Wired -- Informal Conference Borrows TED's Big Ideas, Not Its Pretense

http://www.wired.com/techbiz/people/news/2008/03/bil

 

On the Road, There Will Be Robots - NPR's Bryant Park Project interviews Brad Templeton about robots and BIL - http://www.npr.org/templates/story/story.php?storyId=87878033

 

Here's a wonderful journal entry on someone's experience at BIL

http://savorie.livejournal.com/59356.html

 

New Blog Coverage

 

Robodelivery and high-end, low-usage equipment rental (and NPR interview) - Brad Templeton - http://ideas.4brad.com/robodelivery-and-high-end-low-usage-equipment-rental-and-npr-interview

Work, Re-Designed - Not an MBA - http://notanmba.com/blog/2008/03/work-re-designed

Announcement: Guest Writer and recap of Bil - Sophisticated Relationships - http://www.sophisticatedrelationships.com/blog/?p=58

Social Bonding: YouTube Part 1 and 2 - Sophisticated Relationships - http://www.sophisticatedrelationships.com/blog/?p=63

BILConference: Don’t Cry for Me Google - Semantic Analysis of Travel Reviews so Machines can understand Feelings - Today - http://www.today.com/view/bilconference-don-rsquo-t-cry-for-me-google-semantic-analysis-of-travel-reviews-so-machines-can-understand-feelings/id-1704358/

Five Talks To Give At BIL (And Three To Avoid) - mengwong - http://mengwong.livejournal.com/48801.html

BIL vs. TED: modelli di conferenza a confronto - Francesco Federico- http://blog.webnews.it/03/03/2008/bil-vs-ted-modelli-di-conferenza-a-confronto/ http://www.google.com/translate?u=http%3A%2F%2Fblog.webnews.it%2F03%2F03%2F2008%2Fbil-vs-ted-modelli-di-conferenza-a-confronto%2F&langpair=it%7Cen&hl=en&ie=UTF8

BIL and TED’s excellent philosophical differences - Chris Pommier - http://chrispommier.com/blog/2008/03/02/bil-and-teds-excellent-philosophical-differences.html

BIL, beach and hot sauce - Razib - http://scienceblogs.com/gnxp/2008/03/bil_beach_and_hot_sauce.php

Organized Chaos Reigns at Bil, the Alterna-TED (Dylan Tweeny) - http://blog.wired.com/business/2008/03/organized-chaos.html

Robert Scoble - TED Jealousy - http://scobleizer.com/2008/03/02/ted-jealousy/

Ethan Zuckerman - From TED to BIL - http://www.ethanzuckerman.com/blog/2008/03/02/from-ted-to-bil/

BIL - Recording An Excellent Adventure (Adrian Cockcroft) - http://perfcap.blogspot.com/2008/03/bil-recording-excellent-adventure.html

oneVillage Foundation - BIL and TED's Excellent Adventure - http://blog.onevillage.tv/wp/?p=601

Instructables - Screw TED, Come Join BIL - http://www.instructables.com/forum/Screw-TED---come-join-BIL/ (Again, BIL would never say this; BIL thinks TED is awesome --Tyler)

Words & Tricks - BIL and TED's Excellent Philosophical Differences - http://chrispommier.com/blog/2008/03/02/bil-and-teds-excellent-philosophical-differences.html

Sophisticated Relationships - Recap of BIL - http://www.sophisticatedrelationships.com/blog/?p=58

MatterHacker - Poorman's TED - http://www.matterhacker.com/2008/03/04/the-poormans-ted/

 

Specific Posts

BoingBoing - http://www.boingboing.net/2008/02/26/bil-is-to-ted-as-bar.html

Wired - http://www.wired.com/techbiz/people/news/2008/02/ted_walkup

Bill Erickson - http://blog.billerickson.net/index.php/2008/01/14/announcing-bil/

LIFT - http://www.liftconference.com/bil-conference

Robert Scoble - http://scobleizer.com/2008/02/15/im-going-to-bil-not-ted/

Laughing Squid - http://laughingsquid.com/bil-an-open-self-organizing-alternative-to-ted/

LibraryTechtonics - http://librarytechtonics.info/bits/565/brilliance-illuminating-luminary/

Joe Duck - http://joeduck.com/2008/02/15/ted-conference-or-bil-conference/

Jason Calacanis - http://twitter.com/JasonCalacanis/statuses/728430092

Six Pixels of Separation - http://www.twistimage.com/blog/archives/bil-and-ted-conferences-excellent-adventure/

Software Soapbox - http://bbenz.typepad.com/softwaresoapbox/2008/02/i-want-to-go-to.html

Singularity Institute - http://www.singinst.org/blog/2008/02/15/bil-ted-no-wayyes-way/

Joyeur - http://www.joyeur.com/2008/02/22/touch-a-joyeur-upcoming-events

Tales of Seven - http://heidas.typepad.com/heidas/2008/02/bil-and-ted-and.html

Dav Yaginuma - http://www.akuaku.org/archives/2008/02/bil_minds_set_f.shtml

Ethan Zuckerman - http://www.ethanzuckerman.com/blog/2008/01/26/bil-and-ted-an-excellent-adventure/

CN Reviews - http://cnreviews.com/elliott_ng/cnreviews_blogging_the_2008_bil_conference_mar_1-2_in_monterey_ca_20080226.html

Random Culture - http://www.randomculture.com/random_culture/2008/02/love-ted-try-bi.html

Down the Avenue - http://www.downtheavenue.com/2008/02/bil-conference.html

Kevin Kelly - http://kk.org/ct2/2008/02/bil-the-unconference.php

Designverb - http://www.designverb.com/2008/02/27/bil-conference-minds-set-free/

Good Morning Silicon Valley - http://svextra.com/blogs/gmsv/2008/02/off_topic-836.html

Reinventing Erica - http://reinventingerica.com/2008/02/28/im-off-to-bil/

PSFK - http://www.psfk.com/2008/02/is-ted-becoming-part-of-the-problem.html (Note: I clarified in comments that we are huge fans of TED --Tyler)

Uncertain Times - http://un-certaintimes.blogspot.com/2008/02/time-for-ted.html

Elliott Ng - BIL Schedule as of 11:31 - http://elliottng.com/uncategorized/bilconference-schedule-as-of-1131-am_20080301.html

From Here to Singularity - http://fromheretosingularity.com/?p=83

Kango Blog - http://blog.kango.com/kango_news/bilconference_dont_cry_for_me_google_-_semantic_analysis_of_travel_reviews_so_machines_can_understand_feelings_181.html

Comments (0)

You don't have permission to comment on this page.